2x A Burning Brand
2x Asfaloth
2x Fast Hitch

Events (12):
3x A Test of Will
3x Elrond's Counsel
3x Hasty Stroke
3x Lore of Imladris

I started playing around a month ago, and I've worked through a couple of decks using Glorfindel and either version of Aragorn. Frodo and Lore Aragorn are an obvious combination, and this trio of heroes is at least somewhat on theme with the source material.

This exact list has completed all quests through Heirs of Numenor. Once Ethir Swordsman comes out, that will be replacing the West Road Travellers. One Swordsman is the same as a Traveler, but with a point in attack and defense. Multiple Swordsmen are just flat out better. I sometimes want a third Warden, but two really does seem to be enough. Everything else is pretty much set.

The usual mulligan is for Light of Valinor, but it varies for different quests.

Individual Card Comments

Arwen - Usually I don't want three copies of a unique, but Arwen is completely amazing so I always want to get one. She holds up well on the change to Siege quests. If you don't need her for questing, she also makes an effective defender.

Gandalf - I can definitely see the argument for using Gandalf 2.0 instead. I did try him in an earlier version and there were times where keeping him in play was getting too costly. Gandalf is usually played to kill a big enemy or something that is stuck in the staging area. Once that happens I don't usually need the additional body, and the core version does this more efficiently than the new one. The threat reduction has saved me a couple of times. Really, core Gandalf just suits the style I play this deck with better.

Bofur - I sometimes question this guy, since I often end up paying the full cost. However, sometimes the temporary play saves my bacon. Occasionally you get to keep him for one resource, which is a nice bargain.