Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A very good tale: "Action: Exhaust 2 allies you control to shuffle your deck and discard the top 5 cards. Put up to 2 allies discarded by this effect into play under your control. The total cost of the allies put into play cannot exceed the total cost of the allies exhausted to pay for this effect."

Here my assumptions about this action, maybe someone can confirm or object:

1. Since you must exhaust the two allies in one go, you cannot exhaust an ally, make him ready and exhaust him again for this effect, even if able to.

2. You don't shuffle your discard pile into your deck, but you only shuffle your current deck. Presumably this is, to prevent, that you know your top cards because of a former effect.

3. You are allowed to put none of the discarded allies into play, even if able to do so.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.J.E. Hendriks
Netherlands
Arnhem
Gelderland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Obviously - you can't interrupt an action to take a different action.
2. Correct - it would state "discard pile" explicitly.
3. I don't understand. (That's the point of the card, that you DO put them into play - the two you exhaust aren't discarded and previously discarded allies are dealt with in question 2)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steffen Onkes
Germany
Norden
Niedersachsen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
3You're right about this one Putting 0 allies into play is within the restriction of "up to 2". You can put 0, 1 or 2 allies into play, as long as their cost does not exceed the cost of the exhaustet allies
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.J.E. Hendriks
Netherlands
Arnhem
Gelderland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OnkelZorni wrote:
3You're right about this one Putting 0 allies into play is within the restriction of "up to 2". You can put 0, 1 or 2 allies into play, as long as their cost does not exceed the cost of the exhaustet allies


Ah, right - yes, that's possible indeed
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, to revive this thread, but it is appropriate:

If you can only discard fewer than five cards from your deck (because your deck is exhausted afterwards), I assume, that you can nevertheless put up to two discarded allies into play?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.