Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are some new cards, which let you exhaust weapons attached to heroes (Foe-Hammer, Goblin-cleaver). The situation can arise, that heroes with exhausted weapons attack. I assume, lacking any such rules, exhausted weapons work normally for these heroes? And exhausting the weapons has the only reason, to use such effect only once per weapon per turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Fanchi
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. The only time a weapon would not be usable when exhausted is if it had text that required it to exhaust (or even just to be ready), of which none exist right now. This may be a mechanic that is used at some point in the future.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Coon
United States
Redwood City
California
flag msg tools
The new Great Yew Bow must be exhausted for use I believe. So there's one example.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.