Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Defenders of the Realm» Forums » Rules

Subject: After you kill a general... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob Bell
United States
Osceola Mills
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Life is not a game - games are life.
badge
You learn more about a person in an hour of gaming than you do in a year of conversation.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Neverbuy wrote:
...will his minions still spawn? Can you tell me where in the rules it states such or what not?


Yes, a General's Minions still spawn after he is defeated. The rules do not tell you to stop spawning a General's Minions when they are defeated, so there is no reason you should assume otherwise.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
'Bernard Wingrave'
United States
Wyoming
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From page 16 of the FAQ:

Quote:
What happens to the minions their General is defeated?

After a General is defeated, his minions remain on the board and will continue to spawn, taint locations, and overrun. The only change is that now there is a Slayer for that race that can defeat all minions of the slain General at their location by spending an action - no dice roll required.

In the night phase, do the minions still spread from darkness spread card even the General is defeated?

Yes, as stated above, the minions still spawn, overrun, and taint the land.


http://www.boardgamegeek.com/filepage/58401/defenders-of-the...
7 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.