Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does a response card interrupt action resolution instantly? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Kransman
Finland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Here's the scenario: Drake pirates the Spanish and takes 1 damage from the initial Spanish rolls. If Spain then immediately plays Scurvy to force Drake take a navigation roll (and possibly take more damage), does it take place instantly before Drake makes his piracy rolls (and has a chance to repair the original damage)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kiyohide Nakaminami
Japan
Nara City
Nara Prefecture
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rule 6.1 Response card wrote:
Players should allow a reasonable amount of time for play of a Response card by another player after each action, event, naval combat, or assault.

So can not interrupt in action resolution.
Spain can play either before declare piracy or after complete piracy resolved.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean McKenzie
United States
Hawaii
flag msg tools
mbmb
My recollection is there was a ruling, you can play a respnse after seeing piracy rolls in order to keep the pirate from taking that card from your hand.

I'm not sure we are really consistent on this.

If what I just said is true why not play your response to kill him before he rolls. Isn't it the same thing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.