Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dominare» Forums » General

Subject: Re: 1 fun play, but with 3 questions... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Van Wagoner
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
- if an event card requires someone to remove 3 influence from "any block", can you select a block where you might only have 1 or 2 (instead of another block where you actually have 3 or more)?

- when spreading influence...let's say i drop 4 cubes on an empty square...can i then spend X dollars to leaglly move X number of infl cubes to adjacent occupied squares to reduce my opp's inf (or even drive him/her out)?

- and, can i place influence directly into a block with opp player's cubes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Shelton
United States
Huntersville
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
John_VW wrote:
- if an event card requires someone to remove 3 influence from "any block", can you select a block where you might only have 1 or 2 (instead of another block where you actually have 3 or more)?


Sure can!

John_VW wrote:
- when spreading influence...let's say i drop 4 cubes on an empty square...can i then spend X dollars to leaglly move X number of infl cubes to adjacent occupied squares to reduce my opp's inf (or even drive him/her out)?


Yes. Although I believe you pay 1 crown per block you are spreading into, not per cube you spread (keeping in mind you have to always place at least one cube in the original block you targeted)

John_VW wrote:
- and, can i place influence directly into a block with opp player's cubes?


Absolutely. They just cancel each other out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Van Wagoner
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nlshelton wrote:
John_VW wrote:
- if an event card requires someone to remove 3 influence from "any block", can you select a block where you might only have 1 or 2 (instead of another block where you actually have 3 or more)?


Sure can!

John_VW wrote:
- when spreading influence...let's say i drop 4 cubes on an empty square...can i then spend X dollars to leaglly move X number of infl cubes to adjacent occupied squares to reduce my opp's inf (or even drive him/her out)?


Yes. Although I believe you pay 1 crown per block you are spreading into, not per cube you spread (keeping in mind you have to always place at least one cube in the original block you targeted)i checked, and you're right...pay 1 for each block you legally spread to, not 1 per cube...thanks!

John_VW wrote:
- and, can i place influence directly into a block with opp player's cubes?


Absolutely. They just cancel each other out.
yes...that's what i meant...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Bolme
United States
Charlotte
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
John_VW wrote:
- if an event card requires someone to remove 3 influence from "any block", can you select a block where you might only have 1 or 2 (instead of another block where you actually have 3 or more)?


Note also that if the cards says "any block" rather than "a block you control," you can remove an opponent's cubes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Van Wagoner
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
edbolme wrote:
John_VW wrote:
- if an event card requires someone to remove 3 influence from "any block", can you select a block where you might only have 1 or 2 (instead of another block where you actually have 3 or more)?


Note also that if the cards says "any block" rather than "a block you control," you can remove an opponent's cubes.
nasty!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.