Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a problem with the rules, allowing treasures to put into the player decks, maybe someone can explain me:

The adventure card "Dawn Take You All" side B says "When Revealed: Remove all Troll enemies and Sack cards from the game. If Troll Cave is in the victory display, the players have discovered the Treasure cards Sting, Glamdring, and Orcrist."

So, the players discover all these treasures as a group of player, no treasure is assigned to a certain player at this time.

Whereas the rules about treasures specify as one of two conditions to put a treasure into a player deck: "The player has discovered the specific treasure card he wishes to use through game text in a previous scenario using the same group of heroes he is currently playing with."

The condition refers to a single player, playing with the same heroes he was previously playing, when he discovered the treasure.

Now the question: What does this imply for the composition of the heroes of other players taking part in the scenario?

(a) To be allowed to use a treasure card, all players must play with exactly the same heroes and the amount of players may not differ.
(b) It does not matter at all, how much other players take part and which heroes they play, as long as the player, who wants to use a treasure card, uses exactly the same heroes, he used, when he discovered the treasure. The other players may not use any treasures, unless, they also use the same heroes.
(c) Something different?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oleg volobujev
msg tools
mbmb
Yes you just decide among the players which treasure each player get in his deck. Up to the players.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Fanchi
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hermjard wrote:
(a) To be allowed to use a treasure card, all players must play with exactly the same heroes and the amount of players may not differ.
(b) It does not matter at all, how much other players take part and which heroes they play, as long as the player, who wants to use a treasure card, uses exactly the same heroes, he used, when he discovered the treasure. The other players may not use any treasures, unless, they also use the same heroes.
(c) Something different?

My guess is that the answer is A. The idea of the treasures is to create the feeling that the quests are linked together into a campaign of sorts, and to that end, you're probably meant to play with the same players having the same heroes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Captain Olli
Austria
Vienna
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We have been playing the first quest today and were wondering about the same thing. Unfortunately the rules give no info on what to do, if more than one player is involved. On the other hand it doesn't really matter which deck they go into, does it?

Edit: After reading the rules again, there seems to be another (bigger) problem. It says, you may ad one copy of any treasure card, by title, to a players deck. Does this mean to "each" players deck (i.e. multiple copies of glamdring, orcist and sting)? That would greatly increase chances to pull them in following scenarios.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.