Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Core Worlds» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Invasion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy Ooi
Malaysia
flag msg tools
Not too sure if this question was posted before (couldn't find it if it was), when performing an Invasion, is it a MUST to commit a unit?
This comes to question when a player uses Native Invasion/War Room. He discards enough to invade a planet but without commit a unit. Is that possible?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Douglass
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't need to commit a unit. You see this in the expansion, where you can use faction markers on the Order of Knighthood to conquer a planet without committing a unit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Parks
United States
Somerset
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Marvel Strike Teams (2018)
badge
Marvel Strike Teams: November 2018
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, Jeremy.

It is indeed possible to conquer a planet without using any Units (such as through the use of Tactics).

EDIT: Ninja'd by Scott! ninja

Thanks,

Andrew
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Ooi
Malaysia
flag msg tools
Thanks for the replies.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.