Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Robinson Crusoe: Adventures on the Cursed Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: More Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Masson
United States
Yuma
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. How does the regular item "Raft" (not jenny scenario) work?

A. When built decide: gain 1 grey OR 1 green token, and use this token for the rest of the game.

B. Every turn decide: gain 1 grey OR 1 green token to use for the turn.

Basically, does the choice have to be made if the token is green or grey when built or do you get to make that choice every turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michał Różycki
Poland
Kraków
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
B!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marion
msg tools
Take it easy baby, take it as it comes ... (The Doors)
badge
Enjoy Life! Just do it!
Avatar
mb
My interpretation:

You get both - but get to use only one per turn, deciding each time for the grey or the green.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S. R.
Germany
Mainz
Rheinland-Pfalz
flag msg tools
It's a fearful thing, to fall into the Hands of the Living God!
badge
Tell me, have you found the Yellow Sign?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Basically ma ho is right.
It symbolizes that you get one pawn that you can use ONLY for the Gather or the Exploration action. Kinda like the Dog, who you can use ONLY for the Exploration or the Hunting action.

However, since we don't have a bicolored piece, you get to choose each round which one you use. So take both but use only one, like ma ho said...

This is only important if you would really need all pawns of a specific colour (I think green is one short). But chances of that are very slim!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Slater
United Kingdom
Newport
Newport, South Wales
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dumon wrote:
Basically ma ho is right.
It symbolizes that you get one pawn that you can use ONLY for the Gather or the Exploration action. Kinda like the Dog, who you can use ONLY for the Exploration or the Hunting action.

However, since we don't have a bicolored piece, you get to choose each round which one you use. So take both but use only one, like ma ho said...

This is only important if you would really need all pawns of a specific colour (I think green is one short). But chances of that are very slim!


I would think that the island would be completly explored by the time you get all the green action cards into play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Walkley
United Kingdom
Birmingham
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
maho wrote:
My interpretation:

You get both - but get to use only one per turn, deciding each time for the grey or the green.


Good to see you posting again, Marion!

Raft: yes, it works just like the dog. You get a pawn and can chose which of the two types of action you take with it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe K
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, welcome back Marion!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marion
msg tools
Take it easy baby, take it as it comes ... (The Doors)
badge
Enjoy Life! Just do it!
Avatar
mb
laugh
My post was from January..!
But thanks a lot! Feels good to be appreciated....
Lately I got a little tired answering questions, you know why....don´t you?
Sooner or later I will be back for good!
Regards
Marion

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe K
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
maho wrote:
laugh
My post was from January..!
But thanks a lot! Feels good to be appreciated....
Lately I got a little tired answering questions, you know why....don´t you?
Sooner or later I will be back for good!
Regards
Marion




That´s doesn´t mind my dear !

You see, that´s how Chris and me planned luring you out of your cave! laugh


High Five, Chris! cool laugh
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Walkley
United Kingdom
Birmingham
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Mantorok wrote:
maho wrote:
laugh
My post was from January..!
But thanks a lot! Feels good to be appreciated....
Lately I got a little tired answering questions, you know why....don´t you?
Sooner or later I will be back for good!
Regards
Marion




That´s doesn´t mind my dear !

You see, that´s how Chris and me planned luring you out of your cave! laugh


High Five, Chris! cool laugh


Haha. Yeah, that's right! It was all part of a clever plan and not because I had forgotten this thread wasn't new!

High five, Joerg!
3 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.