Leonard Moses II
United States
flag msg tools
I am not a game designer. I wanted this out of Black Sheep when I saw it on the table, but ended up loving Black Sheep as it is. What do you think though?

How similar is this to something you know about? Does anyone want to do anything with this?

There are 6 fields. You have animals in each field that are different. The way that you seed these fields is a random card draw. Like in Battle Line 2 players play cards on both sides of the field. There is a max limit of cards that can be played. Whoever plays the card last, when there is an odd number of total cards greater than 3 when you count both players sides can decide to take the animals in said field but the confusion comes for players deciding which field to win and trying to figure out if they will win the field they want (confusion is the primary focus of games, convince players that they are making suboptimal decisions and they will play again in their quest to make better ones). This itself is a game. Just a very dull game too close to Battle Line. Anyone follow me? Okay here's part two.

When you collect the various animals it triggers something called exponential growth in the other fields. Instead of their only being 1 animal in the field you just won there are 4 in all of them now. Because you won an animal right? You basically bid for it with money, but you bid craftily so that you were the last person to lay your money. Like on Ebay. So now it is even more important to win the field of your choice. There are 4 animals out there in each field instead of 1.