Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Board Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ships march orders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Damianos Bourkas
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
I am 99% that it is not allowed but I want to be sure, so this is my question.
If I have a ship in a sea area next to a land can I place a march order to attack the land. I understand that I can't establish control by ship but I could make him retreat. The rules declare that a ship can only support a march order over a land area.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Forbidden
To start a battle you have to enter area and ship can't enter land.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
E Mart
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
You are correct that a ship can SUPPORT in a combat happening in an adjacent land area, though.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Hall
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Laffs wrote:
You are correct that a ship can SUPPORT in a combat happening in an adjacent land area, though.
Support for a land combat by a ship is OK provided it is from an adjacent sea area, not an adjacent port area.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damianos Bourkas
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
Thank you guys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Prez
msg tools
An alliance related question here

If I have a friendly alliance, can I use their ships to transport units?

E.g. Moving units from winterfell to highgarden using stark + lannister (alliance ships)in connecting seas? I dont see why an alliance may not grant transport if they grant battle support.

Must there be support order tokens in both seas for such transport? considering transport is passive...

Thanks guys...please quote any rules if present on this
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Hall
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pompei wrote:
An alliance related question here

If I have a friendly alliance, can I use their ships to transport units?

E.g. Moving units from winterfell to highgarden using stark + lannister (alliance ships)in connecting seas? I dont see why an alliance may not grant transport if they grant battle support.

Must there be support order tokens in both seas for such transport? considering transport is passive...

Thanks guys...please quote any rules if present on this
There is no ability to move through other players ships. Rules don't allow, so you can't do it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't understand this word "alliance" you used.
You mean my enemy whom I want to humiliate, but not in this particular moment?
I can let his troops on my ships, just to slit them in night and throw to sea.

And to be serious: there is no such thing as alliance in this game. Every player is your enemy and every meet of our troops will result with battle (unless I support troops that are fighting with someone else already).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.