Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Archer + Prio Req ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
darks end
msg tools
Does Priority Requisition allow you to rez archer without paying the agenda?

Seems a bit crazy
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin
United States
Creve Coeur
MO
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. The agenda forfeit is part of its cost, and PriReq eliminates all costs.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Boeren
United States
Marietta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, that's what Priority Requisition is for. Archer, Janus, etc... If you get a free ICE it might as well be a big one.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Robinson
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
darksend wrote:
Seems a bit crazy


You get the benefit of not having to forfeit an agenda, but you loose the main benefit of Archer, which is the element of surprise. Instead of it doing some serious damage, now its just a hurdle (albeit a high one) that needs to be planned for by the runner.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben O'Steen
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Archer:
"As an additional cost to rez Archer, the Corp must forfeit an agenda."

And the line from Priority Requisition:

"When you score Priority Requisition, you may rez a piece of ice ignoring all costs."

Archer says that the agenda forfeit is an additional cost and PR says you can rez ice ignoring all costs.

Sounds like PR lets you avoid the agenda forfeit to me but that's just my view!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damo Gari
Poland
Gdynia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
That question came up in our game

Rezzing Archer from PrioReq isnt very optimal play, but sometimes Archer is also good as it is, especially against expensive Crypsis

Great game!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.