Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Conquest of the Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: COE II : Naval Battles Resulting in a draw / Commandeer Flee rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ted Kuhn

Indianapolis
Indiana
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. What happens...?
All remaining galleys coexist in the sea zone.

2. Yes to both questions; your galleys haven't been successful in dislodging the enemy galleys, so your troops can't cross or land.

3. No. The player who takes the card must follow the directions on the card.

Hope you continue to enjoy the game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TedFK wrote:
2. Yes to both questions; your galleys haven't been successful in dislodging the enemy galleys, so your troops can't cross or land.

What?! Under "Amphibious Movement" on p. 11, it says "This movement may not be blocked by un-Allied Galleys."

I agree that your troops can't use black arrows, but they clearly can make amphibious landings.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Kuhn

Indianapolis
Indiana
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Mea culpa.

Non-allied galleys do block straights, but do not block amphibious landings.

Sorry for the confusion!

(Just back from holiday...)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.