Re: Removing Potential, and bringing basic piece back into play
Hmm, you have potentials but not the rules?
The web links section gives a link to them: this seems pretty clear:
6. A loaded piece may be pushed by other pieces and can be captured just like any other piece on the board.
7. You do not have to take a loaded piece from the board when it is part of a row that must be removed. So, just like a GIPF-piece, you may leave it on its spot. (Exception: see point 8 below.) If you remove a loaded piece from the board, you must always remove it as a whole. If you remove a loaded piece of your own color, you return the basic piece to your reserve but you lose the potential; it goes out of the game without being used. A potential can never return to the reserve!
8. A row of 4 GIPF-pieces may remain on the board (cf. GIPF rules). This is not the case when 4 loaded pieces are lined up, nor when one or more loaded pieces form a row of 4 in combination with solely GIPF-pieces. Any such row must be "broken": you must remove at least one GIPF-piece or loaded piece.