Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Battle Line» Forums » Rules

Subject: Deserter Leader Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Benjamin Kindt
United States
San Antonio
TX
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

If my opponent plays the Deserter card on a Leader card I've played (thus causing it to discard), can I then play the other Leader?

My instincts tell me no... but, I'm not 100% sure.

Thanks,

Ben
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Harris
United States
Beaverton
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ben,

I would think yes since you can have one Leader on the board at a time. If one Leader has "deserted" then another one should be able to put on the board (following all of the rules of playing a tactic card of course)

Ben
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls

You're allowed to play one leader during the game, so to me even if someone discards the leader you've played one. And remember the discarded leader remains on your side to show that you played it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Crane
United States
Orem
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Each player may only have one leader on his side of the battle line. If drawn, a second Leader remains unplayable in the player's hand until the end of the game."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.