GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,405 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Road Entry Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rio Chang
United States
Walnut
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I've got two dumb questions about Road Entry.

- If I move a MMC/SMC from 19R0 (Half Hex) to 19Q1, what's the movement cost for that?

- If I move a MMC/SMC from 19Q2 to 19P1, what's the movement cost for that?

What's the rule governing this? I've read A4.132 and B3. Nothing seemed apparent to me. Maybe I'm looking for something too literal. robot

Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Weber
Germany
Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
badge
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In both cases you are entering a wood hex, i.e. the cost is two. Remember you only get to use the road benefit if you cross a road hexside (i.e. move along/on that road. As you do NOT enter the woods hex via a road is two points you will have to spend.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Weber
Germany
Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
badge
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule B3.4 clarifies road movemnet for infantry

"Infantry may cross a road hexside at a cost of one MF....)"

HexSIDE not hex is what matters in your case
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rio Chang
United States
Walnut
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Michael!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.