GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,610 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Sergeants Miniatures Game: Day of Days» Forums » Rules

Subject: Move to Contact Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mayor Jim
United States
Fort Wright
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Vote Often!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's the situation...Yanks have initiative in the phase and play a move card. Two soldiers move to contact an unspotted German. In the German part of the same phase, the German plays a move card and moves away...does this sound correct? If so, moving to contact would be better as a second move during a phase. Comments?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allan Doyle

Virginia
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When in Combat Contact, your only option is to turn.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AMOS BURKE
United Kingdom
WALSALL
WEST MIDLANDS
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
AKDoyle wrote:
When in Combat Contact, your only option is to turn.
thumbsup
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
420017 wrote:
AKDoyle wrote:
When in Combat Contact, your only option is to turn.
thumbsup


What they said. You can't leave Combat Contact.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mayor Jim
United States
Fort Wright
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Vote Often!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
NOW you tell me ...thanks...that clears it up...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MayorJim wrote:
NOW you tell me ...thanks...that clears it up...


Should have asked sooner Jim
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew DiGregorio
United States
West Babylon
New York
flag msg tools
badge
I'm a scary clown!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yup, the masses have it correct.

once in combat contact, your only option is MOVE, and even then, you can only use a MOVE to turn your figure (to get your field of view into combat, presumably), not to actually move...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mayor Jim
United States
Fort Wright
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Vote Often!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay...so, once in combat contact, the contacted soldier can move facing, can I also bring others into the contact? The point here is that the Yanks moved first in the phase and moved to contact, now it's the Germans turn to move in that same phase. So, the Germans fouls move the contacted guys facing only and bring in more guys...this all assumes that the Germans have move card available. Then, at the end of that phase, the close combat gets resolved?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, you can bring others into combat contact if possible. At the end of the phase, resolve. It can carry over to the end of the next phase if there are still soldiers in combat contact after all fight cards are resolved at the end of the first phase of combat contact.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mayor Jim
United States
Fort Wright
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Vote Often!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks all...think I got it now.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.