GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,551 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lock 'n Load: Band of Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leader-Hero Skill Question(s) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Lawrence
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm going to guess in advance that the answer to this will be 'play in a way that is agreeable to both players', but I figured I'd ask anyway. Both for general opinion and to get actual design intent, if possible.
How much latitude do you use in interpreting the Leader-Hero skill card?

Obviously, he gets the LM of '1' for Rally, Spotting, To-Hit, and Damage checks. That is stated pretty plainly on the card.

Does he also get to bestow the Doubletime movement bonus on an accompanying stack, as a real Leader would?

Does he get to call Offboard artillery like a real Leader would?

Can he be used for Control objectives in scenarios that allow Leader units to control hexes but not Hero units? (such as The Bridge at Chef Du Pont)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Lawrence
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
SJBenoist wrote:
Without double-checking every such item, I would probably say "no" to all of the latter.

I believe your (first) list is exhaustive of the benefits granted by the skill card.



Sounds fair. Thanks for the response.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.