GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,066 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card text: "Unless Islamist Rule" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Peterson
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
I can read lips.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am just a bit confused on cards with the condition "Unless Islamist Rule". Does this mean an action cannot be carried out if there is any IR countries anywhere on the board, or an action cannot be carried out if the target country is under IR. An example would be SALEH. The card text reads:
Test Yemen. If US Play, unless Islamist Rule, shift it to Ally and place 1 Aid.

Should I take this to mean that I, playing as the US, can shift Yemen to Ally if it is not currently at IR? Or does this mean that any IR in any country would prevent me from shifting Yemen to ally with this event?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conor Hickey
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This refers to Yemen only, so you may shift it to Ally unless it is currently at Islamist Rule.
5 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Peterson
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
I can read lips.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Many thanks! A timely and concise reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.