GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,268 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

asdasd asasd
msg tools
mb
If the Chaos Beast chooses a hero's melee weapon, does the attack become melee instead of ranged?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, the Morph ability only changes the dice used, nothing else.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
asdasd asasd
msg tools
mb
Ok, so does that mean the Chaos Beast can't use the surges from the hero's weapon, either?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
golbeeze wrote:
Ok, so does that mean the Chaos Beast can't use the surges from the hero's weapon, either?

Correct. The ability says you can't use any of the other figures' abilities, which would include Surge abilities (as well as any passive, non-surge abilities).

You only get the dice
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.