GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,433 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
21 Posts

Wargames» Forums » General

Subject: Strategy and Tactics question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Don Weed
United States
Clemmons
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been collecting S&Ts for a few months now and I noticed something odd. It could be that I'm a relative neophyte at this but the stretch of issues from around #200 to #220 seems to command a premium and are harder to find. Was this due to low circulation? Superior games that no one wants to get rid of? Anyone know the reason? Am I hallucinating?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K G
United States
Delafield
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Movember
mb
That`s a good question, though I don`t see too many of those games as being in high demand.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rod humble

san francisco
Earth
msg tools
badge
I feel quite good about what happened
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah I dont see any reason why. Group of Soviet Forces Germany seems a decent remake game and Belisarius seems well received but I havent punched either yet.

But beyond those not so much. Is there is a particular one you are looking for?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don Weed
United States
Clemmons
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a geeklist that I keep updated as a kind of want list (see the header). http://boardgamegeek.com/geeklist/145468/a-fools-quest-of-so...

I'm only collecing the ones with games (#18 and on) for now. If anyone could help out that would be wonderful. I'd pay current market value for any that I need.

Thanks.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JOSEPH BORNSTEIN
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb