GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,551 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Bomber Command» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cards # 60 & 61 SN-2c question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonas Hiller
Switzerland
Riehen
BS
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the German player uses an SN-2c card against an unidentified raid in combat (GCI combat in my game situation), and this raid happens to be a Mosquito raid, does he have to
a) discard it anyway, the only benefit being some new knowledge about the situation;
or b) keep his card and get the knowledge anyway ?

The question arises because the cards state that they "may not be played when attacking Mosquito raids", which seems to imply that nothing happens at all. I guess that, if they were to be discarded, the text would be something like "has no effect against Mosquito raids".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrzej Fiett
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
9.9 "When any nightfighter unit (NOT flak) resolves an attack on
a Mosquito raid, before any cards are played or dice are rolled
the British player must announce the raid is a Mosquito raid."

Emphasis added.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonas Hiller
Switzerland
Riehen
BS
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you ! That's the kind of detail one forgets when playing solitaire...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.