BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Women and Gaming

Subject: Famous women rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Bitter and Acerbic Harridan
So, Google's current Mary Leakey banner made me think about famous women figures that we may admire. I thought it might make a good thread.

For my part, I admire Ruth Bader Ginsberg. And since I have a chem degree, I'll also vote for Marie Curie. I remember kind of having a geek out moment when visiting the Pantheon in Paris and finding that her remains are there.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cheryll Gerk
Germany
Herne
flag msg tools
badge
Empress Rin
mbmbmbmbmb
Grace Hopper and especially Ada Lovelace. I just love a woman who can be clever and stylish.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonna
Finland
Helsinki
Uusimaa
flag msg tools
admin
designer
"Live your truth. Express your love. Share your enthusiasm. Take action towards your dreams. Walk your talk. Dance and sing to your music. Embrace your blessings. Make today worth remembering." ― Steve Maraboli
badge
नमस्ते (Namaste) – I honor the place in you in which the entire universe dwells. I honor the place in you which is of love, of truth, of light and of peace. When you are in that place in you and I am in that place in me, we are one.
mbmbmbmbmb
This is not completely the same thing and I am sure most of you have seen this geeklist before, but am still posting it here as this geeklist is one my favourites here at 'Geek:

Favourite Women in Gaming

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris R.
United States
Unspecified
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb

Marie Curie is featured in the new game The New Science.

In Virgin Queen two of the six powers are essentially controlled by women -- Queen Elizabeth and Catherine de' Medici who was sort of the real power in France as her sons were too young to rule, not mention other famous women such as her daughter-in-law Mary Queen of Scots.
 Thumb up
 tip