GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,365 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Professor Nathaniel Peaslee rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roman Kononov
Russia
flag msg tools
Professor Nathaniel Peaslee

Scholar of the Arcane
Investigator
Response: After Professor Nathaniel Peaslee enters your discard pile from play, pay 2 to put into play all characters that entered a discard pile this phase.

Question 1:
He brings back from discard pile opponent's characters too?

Question 2:
What is the state of characters he brings back from discard pile- ready or exhausted, or may be insane if terror struggle was lost?

Many thanks for answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Boeren
United States
Marietta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes, all characters that entered any discard pile this phase. So, that includes your opponent(s) characters as well. For it to be only your own it would need to say "your discard pile"

2. By default, characters enter play ready, just like the ones you play from your hand. If they are to enter another way the card will say so explicitly. For example, Things in the Ground puts characters into play insane, while The Seventy Steps and Seven Hundred Steps cause characters to enter play exhausted. Any previous status like exhausted, insane, etc... was lost when they hit the discard pile so it cannot be maintained anyway.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Folkert
United States
Tallahassee
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A further question: they are put into play under their respective owner's control, I would assume?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
corum irsei
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KirovThug wrote:
A further question: they are put into play under their respective owner's control, I would assume?
Yes!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.