Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

DreadBall: The Futuristic Sports Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Showboating (fan check) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jon doedren
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When doing a "Throw" dice roll, if you get doubles you end up showboating which causes a fancheck.

If I am throwing at a player (either to catch or to hurt them) and i get doubles on the roll, do I showboat and get the subsequent fancheck??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Hiesterman
United States
Aurora
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
I wish to kill you, be at rest as to that, but to kill you quietly in a snug, remote place, where you will not be able to boast of your death to anybody
badge
Caught trouser-free in open country...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Showboating is only on a Strike. (Although there is a card that allows any success to be a Showboating opportunity, and allows a Fan Check)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.