Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

TurfMaster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two rule clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rodney Arndt
United States
Elma
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Im going to be playing this game with my game group on Wednesday and need clarification on a couple rules.

The winner of the race is the player that has advanced furthest passed the finish line at the end of the round, not the player that first passes the finish line.

For the following races, the player that finishes first starts on the inside lane in the next race, second place starts in the next lane on the outside of the first etc.

Is my understanding of these two rules correct?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cyrus the Great
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Both are correct. To clarify #1, any horse that finishes the round before another horse will finish ahead of that horse (and is removed at the end of the round) but within a round chronological order of finish does not matter.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rodney Arndt
United States
Elma
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.