Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cannot be saved vs cannot be killed rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mladen Lazovic
Serbia
flag msg tools
One question. If one player reveal plot The power of blood (You may have up to 2 copies of The Power of Blood in your plot deck. Noble characters cannot be killed.), and other player Wildfire assault (When revealed, each player chooses up to 3 of his or her characters. All characters not chosen are killed (cannot be saved).)
So let's go back to question. Can they chose 3 characters, and still save all noble characters? In other words can u save more then 3 characters from Wildfire assault in that way?
Thank you in advance...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Mills
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, absolutely. Just a small thing - Power of Blood doesn't "save" anyone; it simply makes it impossible for them to be killed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Rice
United States
LIHUE
HI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do note that "Cannot be Killed" is not the same as "Saved".

Only characters that are "Killed" or "Discarded" can be "Saved".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mladen Lazovic
Serbia
flag msg tools
andy.rice@att.net wrote:
Do note that "Cannot be Killed" is not the same as "Saved".

Only characters that are "Killed" or "Discarded" can be "Saved".


So you are saying that u can't target "cannot be killed" characters with that kill effect or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Mills
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's correct, you cannot attempt to target a "cannot be killed" character with an effect that would kill them.

Do keep in mind, however, that with Wildfire Assault, you are not choosing anyone to be killed - you are choosing them to NOT be killed. So your best bet would be to choose three non-Noble characters. Those three, plus all of your Noble characters, will survive.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.