Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

War of the Ring (First Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: "We Come To Kill" clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon Quinn
United Kingdom
London
Unspecified
flag msg tools
On the combat card 'We Come To Kill' it states "After removing casulaties, roll an additional attack using only the shadow elite units. The attack scores hits with results of 5 or higher"
Does this apply to units within a stronghold or will the attack then hit on a 6 only?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave J McWeasely
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hi!
Of course 5+ applies to sieges. In the clear the default to-hit is 5+ anyway, so they'd hardly have to specify that. Indeed they don't on Sudden Strike / Charge
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Quinn
United Kingdom
London
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Hmmm I'm not sure that totally Of Course settles it, that could be down to a badly worded card
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean McCarthy
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're right, it could be. But in this case it isn't.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Quinn
United Kingdom
London
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Yeah I think you're probably right
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.