Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Palazzo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Yet another approaching-end-of-game question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Brown
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
From another recent thread...

Octavian wrote:
First tile is always placed in the center, unless it is one of the timer tiles.

Second tile is always placed in the appropriate quarry, unless it is one of the timer tiles.

There are no replacements should a timer tile be drawn in either spot.

If the first tile is a timer tile, and the center is otherwise empty, can you still choose to "buy" tiles, effectively doing nothing?

(The rules explicitly permit a "null" auction, but say nothing about a "null" purchase.)

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Brown
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
...Anyone?

Don't all answer at once!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Cognetti
United States
Orlando
Florida
flag msg tools
my rule book says you may go to auction or, nothing happens. (pg 7)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Brown
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Yes, that's what the rules say about choosing the "auction" action even if the quarries are empty.

But, the rules say nothing about choosing the "buy" action even if the material supply is empty.

Perhaps we can extrapolate that nothing happens in that case, as well. But, it would have been nice if the rules said so explicitly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.