Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Am I doing this right? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
JOE LIBRANDI
United States
Peoria
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

1) IRAN card played by Jihadists. Picking random Shia-mix country. Two good allies and untested Turkey adjacent to randomly rolled-for Iraq (which is already at POOR adversary.) Random die roll picked Turkey. Initial test POOR. Jihad has no effect. Did I play this right?

2) Major Jihad in FAIR ally. Rolled three 5s. No change in alignment/governance and no effect on cells. Did I play that right?

3) Flowchart priorities box for RECRUIT location, 2nd bullet: "Most cells + troops". If only cells in a country, but no troops, is that one given priority?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Latto
United States
Foxboro
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
joe6778 wrote:
2) Major Jihad in FAIR ally. Rolled three 5s. No change in alignment/governance and no effect on cells. Did I play that right?

Major jihad always changes all cells to active. Each failed jihad roll moves a cell back to the track. So three cells are returned to the track, and the rest changed to active.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
joe6778 wrote:

1) IRAN card played by Jihadists. Picking random Shia-mix country. Two good allies and untested Turkey adjacent to randomly rolled-for Iraq (which is already at POOR adversary.) Random die roll picked Turkey. Initial test POOR. Jihad has no effect. Did I play this right?

Sounds like no. Find closest applicable Good then Fair, not unmarked. If neither of your adjacent Good Allies are Shia-Mix, then keep going outward until you find a Good or Fair that is. (9.4.2.1 second bullet)

joe6778 wrote:
3) Flowchart priorities box for RECRUIT location, 2nd bullet: "Most cells + troops". If only cells in a country, but no troops, is that one given priority?

Yes. For example, 3 cells and 0 troops would be more "cells + troops" than would 1 cell and 1 troop.

vfr
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.