Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Gears of War: The Board Game» Forums » General

Subject: quick question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Bosmans
United States
flag msg tools
when the ai card says to remove one ammo token, if you don't have any left on your guns, would that also apply to grenade? Thought that since you can't gain grenades like ammo, then it wouldn't. Am I thinking right?

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jo Pirard
Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the way I play it, a grenade token is an ammo token, so I would discard it
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, grenade token =/= ammo token:

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/709817/unofficial-faq

(unofficial FAQ, but officially asked and answered from FFG)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julien Le Jeune
Belgium
Namur
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dam the Man wrote:
Correct, grenade token =/= ammo token:

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/709817/unofficial-faq

(unofficial FAG, but officially asked and answered from FFG)


I lol'd at the typo, I'm immature!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shoogoo wrote:


I lol'd at the typo, I'm immature!


Whoops! Oh well, assuming you got the gist of it whistle .
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.