Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sergeants Miniatures Game: Day of Days» Forums » Rules

Subject: Prisoner Escort Off Board Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Curtis Thornock
United States
Idaho Falls
Idaho
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If you successfully escort a prisoner off-board, can you bring your escorting soldier back on a later turn, representing he turned the POW over to a higher authority and is rejoining his unit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charlie Theel
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you leave the board you're never allowed to come back on per somewhere on the forums here (sorry, don't have a reference). I'm not sure if this is stated in the 1.72 rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This isn't stated in the 1.72 rules.

I actually asked this question last May and got no official response in that thread, it ended up just being me and Brian going back and forth with thoughts about it.

I do believe it was answered somewhere else later, though I can't recall the tread. But no, you cannot come back onto the map with a soldier that moves off of it. You can only exit via an Entry area and one that is not the enemy's Entry area.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curtis Thornock
United States
Idaho Falls
Idaho
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys. That's how we played it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Koch
United States
Omaha
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
charlest wrote:
When you leave the board you're never allowed to come back on per somewhere on the forums here (sorry, don't have a reference). I'm not sure if this is stated in the 1.72 rules.


Charles,
I just dug through the 3 versions of rules and could not find a reference to exiting and returning, but Greg is correct in that somewhere in the forums it was stated that once you exit the map you are not eligible to return. This thread is helpful for thing that have been cleared up since 1.72 Rules Q&A between updates.


-Rob K.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.