Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

DC Comics Deck-Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: J'ONN J'ONZZ after defeating a super villain rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ray Tautic
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
What happens if you play J'ONN J'ONZZ after the Super Villain is bought that turn.

Do you reveal the next one on the top of the stack but the attack doesn't happen until the end of the turn?

Or is there not a villain to be played?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Casey Hughes
United States
West Des Moines
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Basically nothing. There is no super villain for him to play.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Patriss
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
houjix1138 wrote:
Basically nothing. There is no super villain for him to play.


Ray to answer the one Q you had, you do not flip the next super villain until the end of the current turn.

Which is actually pretty good so you cannot have what happens in legendary, where one guy can basically win the game in one powerful turn cleaning the SV clock multiple times.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benj Davis
Australia
Summer Hill
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, there's no Super Villain for him to copy. Don't play him at that point. *shrug*
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.