Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Boltar in the Brig rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roger Eastep
United States
Gaithersburg
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If Boltar is in the brig, and therefore does not draw a crisis card, does he still draw an extra skill card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Cochran
United States
Costa Mesa
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
No, he does not.

Likewise, when he's in Sickbay and only draws one card at the start of his turn, he still gets a second card.

He's just one of those guys...
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gert Meyer
Denmark
Trekantsområdet
flag msg tools
badge
Skål - Cheers - Gom Bui - Prost - Almien - Salut - Kampai - Na Zdrowie - Gan Bae - Qapla
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say no. Baltar's character sheet specifically says "after you draw a Crisis card". Which he does not do in the Brig.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Eastep
United States
Gaithersburg
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On a related note, Roslin's special is worded the same way.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.