GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,367 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
23 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: where do heroes go when killed rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin
England
Hull
East Riding of Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
But we have to change the rules because Monopoly's so boring!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
do they go in the discard pile or are they in a removed from game area.

I ask, because there is a card that says, shuffle your discard pile back to your library, in which case if there is a dead hero in the discard pile, there is a chance, after he is put back into my library, that I could draw him again.

If I do, how do I play him out, as heroes don't have a resource cost associated with them.

This makes me think they can't be replayed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Rob
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I asked a similar question a while back. The consensus was unless they are specifically reanimated by a card action, dead heroes remain dead and are not shuffled back into your deck.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
LSU LSU
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Valhalla.
5 
 Thumb up
0.10
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jefferson Krogh
United States
San Leandro
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LSUtigers wrote:
Valhalla.


Valinor, actually. whistle
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ys jo
msg tools
After heroes are dead they go to the discard pile.
However, herores cannot leave the discard pile unless via card effect that specifically mentions them.
So hero cards will remain in discard even after Will of West is used.


..... that is if you are strictly sticking to the rules. For me, I find it easier to have another pile just for heroes.


Edit: It is possible for hero to be shuffled into your player card deck via trechery card effect of Foundation of Stone adventure pack. In this case, when you draw your hero card you play them immediately. Thought you'd like to know.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
LSU LSU
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kobold Curry Chef wrote:
LSUtigers wrote:
Valhalla.


Valinor, actually. whistle


I figured I'd try to be more original...whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.