Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Merchants & Marauders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ending turn performing port actions... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt S
United States
Downey
California
flag msg tools
If a player's last action on his previous turn was Port (he preformed several port actions and said I'm done), can he begin his next turn by continuing to perform Port activities without using the Port action?

Help is appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Master of the Waz
United States
St. Peters
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. He would have to use an action.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt S
United States
Downey
California
flag msg tools
Perfect. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
DowneyKid wrote:
Perfect. Thanks!


Also note that if he looked at cargo cards in that last port action (even without buying anything), he can only look at 3 cards in the turn after (if it is the same port).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt S
United States
Downey
California
flag msg tools
Would the three card rule apply if he remained in port for several turns, not just two?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
VAST: The...
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DowneyKid wrote:
Would the three card rule apply if he remained in port for several turns, not just two?
Yes
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
DowneyKid wrote:
Would the three card rule apply if he remained in port for several turns, not just two?


It is not if he stays in port or not - what matters is if he looked at cargo cards in that port the turn before. I think it is to prevent an exploit of players staying in port just buying cheap tripples and sell them again next turn, for the last needed gold to win. Would make a rather bad ending and also unthematic.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt S
United States
Downey
California
flag msg tools
Agreed. Thanks all for the clarifications.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.