GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,778 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

jon doedren
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There is an event card that causes you to discard a random fan check card if you don't get a fan check at least once on your turn.

Does this mean you lose the fan check cards also in regards to tallying up points for "Man of the Match"?



If you pull an event card that has to target a random player, and the card that you pull for the random player check is an event card, how does this resolve?



If you pull an event card for the ref movement, does the event card effect you, or is your turn over and it starts it's effects at the beginning of your opponents turn?



If you get a foul called on you and the random player that is chosen to leave the board is your player holding the ball, what happens? Is there a scatter, does the rush end?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonah Rees
Wales
Cardiff
South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jundle wrote:
There is an event card that causes you to discard a random fan check card if you don't get a fan check at least once on your turn.

Does this mean you lose the fan check cards also in regards to tallying up points for "Man of the Match"?


I'm not 100% on it but I think you do still count them as the rule says 'count up the total number of cheers each team has had during the match' which to me says that even if you lose them for the purpose of coaching dice you would count them.

jundle wrote:

If you pull an event card that has to target a random player, and the card that you pull for the random player check is an event card, how does this resolve?


You put the new event into play.

jundle wrote:


If you pull an event card for the ref movement, does the event card effect you, or is your turn over and it starts it's effects at the beginning of your opponents turn?


Events always go straight into play when you turn them over as part of fan checks and ref movement so the event would be immediate.

jundle wrote:

If you get a foul called on you and the random player that is chosen to leave the board is your player holding the ball, what happens? Is there a scatter, does the rush end?


The ball scatters from the spot and if it was that players turn then yes their rush would end.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jon doedren
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Where on the rule book does it talk about how to handle the ball after a ball carrier gets sent off for a foul?

Also, thank you for all the answers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonah Rees
Wales
Cardiff
South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's in the Dreadball FAQ. Top question under Launching & Scattering The Ball. It doesn't specify about losing your rush but this is consistent with all the other rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jon doedren
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.