GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,800 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is it mandatory to use all CPs? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
Do you always need to use all CPs on a card play?

Scenario: I am playing Protestants. Schmalkaldic League has not been played, and I have translated all three New Testaments to space 5, i.e. one short of done. I have two other cards I'd like to hold so I'm kinda stuck with Landsknechts in hand. I can't play the event, I don't want to finish a translation just now, and there's nothing else I can use the CP for (no unrest shake).

Am I forced to finish a translation, or can I just play Landsknechts for CPs and state that I don't want to use it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Roundhill
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmb
Rulebook says "CPs may not be
accumulated from one impulse to another; they must be spent (or
discarded) in the impulse in which the card that provided the CPs
was played." Therefore, it is not mandatory to spend CPs.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.