Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Femme Fatale + Chum + Next Ice "Bypassed" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ezio Auditore
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
mb
Chum Says
"The next piece of ice the Runner encounters during this run has +2 strength. Do 3 net damage unless the Runner breaks all subroutines on that piece of ice."

Femme Fatale says
"When you install Femme Fatale, choose an installed piece of ice. When you encounter that ice, you may spend 1 [Credits] per subroutine on that ice to bypass it."

And the FAQ says

When an effect allows the Runner to “bypass” a piece of ice,
he immediately passes that ice and continues the run. Any
subroutines on the ice bypassed are not broken. Bypassing
prevents any unresolved conditional abilities that met their
trigger condition when the ice was encountered from resolving.



So having typed all that all that, I am now confused, if you don't break chum, then the next ICE is archer which you have Femme Fataled. The FF card says you do encounter it, but then bypass it. Bypass says the subroutines are not broken.

So..
Do you still take the damage from chum if you do bypass this?
Is the chum effect still active for the next ICE you encounter in the run?
Is the chum effect now wasted because he bypassed the next ICE he encountered?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Damage occurs.


Here

or

Here
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Mills
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Did you encounter the ice?

Did you break all the subroutines on that ice?

The answer to the first is yes, the answer to the second is no, so Chum deals damage.

This question comes up a lot around here.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gand Ooryg
msg tools
manydills wrote:
Did you encounter the ice?

Did you break all the subroutines on that ice?

The answer to the first is yes, the answer to the second is no, so Chum deals damage.

This question comes up a lot around here.


Pretty much a matter of - Drink!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.