GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,470 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeon Fighter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reroll Item - who rerolls? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike G
United States
Olympia
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
I forget what it's called but this item lets you reroll a die. The rules say "The player can immediately take back the die just thrown and throw it again." The rules also say that items can be used at any time.

So if I have this item equipped and use it after another player misses, which one of us rerolls? Who does the quoted rule refer to when it says "the player" - the player who uses the item or the player who rolled the miss?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Langewisch
United States
Englewood
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
www.ludolodge.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We have always played that the same player re-rolls, not the player who played the card. I guess the word "re-roll" just seems to imply that it is a retry of the previous event.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Silva Lorenzo
Italy
Milano
Italy
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes, the player that just rolled the die is the one that reroll!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.