Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan
Canada
ONTARIO
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Why this review.
I decided I own enough board games to start posting reviews. I own Agricola, Catan, Carcassonne and many more games, but all those games already have tons of reviews. I'll start reviewing the less popular games I own on BGG.

What Do I Think About Alhambra: The Card Game

d10-1 I had opened the box a few years ago, saw the pieces, and I wasn't impressed at all.
d10-2 No scoring track board, Why?
d10-3 The theme and mechanic of the original Alhambra is extremely strong in this card game.
d10-4 I started playing this only recently and I was pleasantly surprised.

indigo Game Board 4/6

This game comes with a very nice two pieces sturdy game board for the "Market Yard". It’s very colorful, keeping with the theme extremely well, and serves its purpose properly.

Something missing that I noticed right away on our first game is a scoring track. Like Cardcassonne that came with a scoring track on it's main board, and Alhambra the Dice Game that also came with one built into the main board, they should of included a cardboard scoring track, or added one to the existing building yard, by widening them juts a little, and adding a scoring track on the side.

Shame on you for cutting a vital corner here!!!

Building Yard could have used a scoring track running on the lower side.

corn Game's Bits 6/6

The game bits are;
Money cards in four different currencies with a value from 1 to 9.
browntaj: Six different building type with different cost.
1vp A scoring reference card and sheet, and the A & B scoring round cards.

They are all very well made; the art on the building cards is spectacular. It's the same art as the original Alhambra tiles, but twice the size, allowing you to appreciate never before seen details. The A&B scoring round marker cards are very nice, and much better than the original scoring round marker cards from the original game.