Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A Game of Thrones (first edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Starting question for Stark and Baratheon rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jens Hedfors
Sweden
Sollentuna
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I have just bought the game and a question popped up when I set up the game and I have not found the answer in the other posts. Both Stark and Baratheon have start with one supply and three armies. The golden rules says that "You may never move (or retreat) a unit so that it violates your current Army Supply limit". So this must mean that both Stark and Baratheon must as their first mach move so that their two land armies becomes one (the other army are their both(s)) or have I missed something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Armies of size 1 do not count toward the supply limit. Stark and Baratheon are fine, at least until they get a muster.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.