Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Axis Empires: Totaler Krieg!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Axis Treaties rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Vincent
United States
Ridgefield
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are several cards in the Axis limited war deck (Treaty x2, New World Order), that say "select one Neutral Country sharing a Border with an Axis Country or German Dependent, and roll on this table:"

Do conquered minor countries count as Axis countries or German Dependents? For example, if Germany has conquered Denmark-Norway, can the Axis target Sweden or Finland with the Treaty card Political Event?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron Stingley
United States
Cary
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope, a conquered minor is neither a Axis country nor a German dependent.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Fridy
United States
Kent
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PillarofAutumn wrote:
Nope, a conquered minor is neither a Axis country nor a German dependent.
In the previous edition there was an optional rule where you could use a treaty action to make a conquered nation into a minor ally. They started out with no forces, but it let you avoid occupying their cities and you could build treaties off them to other nations.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Prowell
United States
Tacoma
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Freitag wrote:
PillarofAutumn wrote:
Nope, a conquered minor is neither a Axis country nor a German dependent.
In the previous edition there was an optional rule where you could use a treaty action to make a conquered nation into a minor ally. They started out with no forces, but it let you avoid occupying their cities and you could build treaties off them to other nations.
Just a quick note that this old optional rule has had its function taken over by the Puppet Government card, which is the alternate to Treaty.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Vincent
United States
Ridgefield
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. Now I see why the Puppet card would be useful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Uwe A. Redjac
China
Beijing
Beijing
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
SabreRedleg wrote:
Thanks. Now I see why the Puppet card would be useful.
That is DOUBLE true in Dai Senso where there are few Minor Countries to begin with - and even less so in 'range' of a Japanese Treaty card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Vincent
United States
Ridgefield
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is occupied France a German dependent? So, for example, if the Germans are in occupied France, can Spain be the target of this card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls