no. from the rules:
the rules wrote:
• Scavenge. Discard 1 Dog (place it on the Discard pile) and take any 1 face up non-Dog card on the table into your hand. You can retrieve face up cards from any battlefield, even yours, or from the Recruits Area. Sorry, but all cards in the Discard pile and Draw deck are off limits for
• Looting the Dead. Discard 2 Dogs together, search the Discard pile, and
take 1 non-Dog card from it. Show the other players what you retrieve. Discards may not be searched at any other time.