Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
19 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Personal Touch question (Hardware-MOD) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
AAron G
United States
Tallmadge
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
can you play two (both copies) of this card on the same Icebreaker?

Effect: Install The Personal Touch only on an icebreaker.
Host icebreaker has +1 strength.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Yes
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you play it on a card which is hosted on another card? For example, an icebreaker on Dinosaurus? I presume so.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alejandro G.
United States
Hurst
Texas
flag msg tools
Sometimes you have to roll the hard six.
badge
I'm getting my men...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pvtparts wrote:
Can you play it on a card which is hosted on another card? For example, an icebreaker on Dinosaurus? I presume so.


...I was literally typing the exact same question!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AAron G
United States
Tallmadge
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ty ty
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Finkel
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pvtparts wrote:
Can you play it on a card which is hosted on another card? For example, an icebreaker on Dinosaurus? I presume so.


You can install a Djinn on a Djinn, so why wouldn't you be able to?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt - Conduit23
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dinosaurus + 3x Personal Touch = Pipeline finally good against Archer!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wesley Kinslow
United States
Piperton
Tennessee
flag msg tools
↳ Do one brain damage ↳ Do one brain damage ↳ End the run
badge
Real heroes wear pink.
Avatar
mb
mdanuser wrote:
Dinosaurus + 3x Personal Touch = Pipeline finally good against Archer!


Or you could just run Emergency Shutdown *cue Price is Right failure horn*
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robbie M.
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mdanuser wrote:
Dinosaurus + 3x Personal Touch = Pipeline finally good against Archer!

You can also let an AI be of some help.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ErikPeter Walker
United States
Rochester
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
boardgamegeek.com/boardgameexpansion/145148/
badge
Expand
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Juicy!

- Can't use Shutdown on Archer if Archer's on HQ!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Yang
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
mb
Sneakdoor beta?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Voxen wrote:
Juicy!

- Can't use Shutdown on Archer if Archer's on HQ!


You can, if you can get past it once.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Tu
South Africa
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
roborob wrote:
mdanuser wrote:
Dinosaurus + 3x Personal Touch = Pipeline finally good against Archer!

You can also let an AI be of some help.


Dinosaurus can't host an AI, it says on the card. Or am I missing what you were trying to get at?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Witold Jakubowski
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Tuism wrote:
roborob wrote:
mdanuser wrote:
Dinosaurus + 3x Personal Touch = Pipeline finally good against Archer!

You can also let an AI be of some help.


Dinosaurus can't host an AI, it says on the card. Or am I missing what you were trying to get at?


I believe roborob was talking about The Helpful AI.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robbie M.
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
donmakaron wrote:
Tuism wrote:
roborob wrote:
mdanuser wrote:
Dinosaurus + 3x Personal Touch = Pipeline finally good against Archer!

You can also let an AI be of some help.


Dinosaurus can't host an AI, it says on the card. Or am I missing what you were trying to get at?


I believe roborob was talking about The Helpful AI.

You got it. I thought I was clever by wording it that way. That will teach me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Reclaimer
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok I'm posting this here because its about this card and I couldn't find the answer anywhere else. It's actually also a general question since I'm still new to this game.

It says to install to an icebreaker, but does it have to stay on that icebreaker for the rest of the game? Can you move it to a different one as long as it's not during a run or used twice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Wood
United States
Grapevine
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DCross519 wrote:
Ok I'm posting this here because its about this card and I couldn't find the answer anywhere else. It's actually also a general question since I'm still new to this game.

It says to install to an icebreaker, but does it have to stay on that icebreaker for the rest of the game? Can you move it to a different one as long as it's not during a run or used twice?


No, it's installed to the icebreaker. Hosted cards are on the card they are installed to, and cannot be moved. If the corp destorys "hardware" and trashes it, or if the program is trashed (by you or corp) it would go to the heap.

There is also currently no way to recover hardware from the heap, short of Levy AR Lab Access

http://netrunnercards.info/card/03035/en.html

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Liu
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Taloncarde wrote:

There is also currently no way to recover hardware from the heap, short of Levy AR Lab Access


You are totally forgetting Deja Vu my friend.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Wood
United States
Grapevine
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TriangularCube wrote:
Taloncarde wrote:

There is also currently no way to recover hardware from the heap, short of Levy AR Lab Access


You are totally forgetting Deja Vu my friend.


True
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.