Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Odd hits and corsairs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Davide Pellacani
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,
in case of a naval battle in which the Ottoman use Galleys and Corsairs, and he is the loser, odd hits are applied to remaining Galleys as for the other powers or to one corsair?
It not clear to me what stated in the rules regarding it,
thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Kiefte
Canada
Dartmouth
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pdp0 wrote:
Hi all,
in case of a naval battle in which the Ottoman use Galleys and Corsairs, and he is the loser, odd hits are applied to remaining Galleys as for the other powers or to one corsair?
It not clear to me what stated in the rules regarding it,
thanks.


Ottomans always remove a corsair with odd hits. That's a positive when the Ottomans are the loser but a negative when they're the winner.

If the Ottomans know they have the superior force, it is not worth it to include corsairs in an attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
If the Ottoman player has both Galleys and Corsairs in a battle, there cannot be any remaining odd hits against him, as the odd hit would have been used to remove a Corsair:
Quote:
If hits against the Ottoman power remain after applying hits to galleys, each remaining hit eliminates 1 corsair.


Only after that step are odd hits used to eliminate Galleons or Galleys:
Quote:
Odd hits remaining against the losing side eliminate 1 extra galley, galleon or race-built galleon; odd hits remaining against the winner are
ignored.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Davide Pellacani
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok gents,
thanks for clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.