Chris Leigh
United Kingdom
Leighton Buzzard
Beds
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The questions in the title really!

I was playing The Fat Goblin, and if I could have played both Splig would have escaped! But he stuck around another turn, got immobilised and then died.

I am pretty sure both cards can be played (for a total of 3 moves and 1 attack in a turn) but another player disagreed and tbh I was rooting for the heroes anyway (some overlord I am )

Would like to know if I secretly did "win" though
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Victor
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
I believe this is allowed. You just can't play two different cards of the same name on a single unit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Wann
Australia
Western Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can play one of each card per triggering condition. Therefore, to my understanding you can only play one dash card on a monster per turn but you are able to play frenzy and dash on the same monster on the same turn.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Leigh
United Kingdom
Leighton Buzzard
Beds
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So I did win! Mwahahah I feel they deserved the win though so its no biggie
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryann Turner
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule of thumb: One card per triggering condition.

Each of these has a different triggering condition. Perfectly valid to use them on the same monster.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raphael Pigulla
Germany
Feldkirchen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Almost:

btizo wrote:
Rule of thumb: One card with the same name per triggering condition.


So a triggering condition like "enters an empty space" may very well trigger multiple cards, as long as they are distinct.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rule of Three
United States
Boston
MA
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Where are you all finding this "one card" ruling from? I don't recall it. I do recall the overlord being allowed to use as many cards as it wants in its turn.

Looks like I have a rulebook to check at home.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Davis
United States
North Dakota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aveoreen wrote:
Where are you all finding this "one card" ruling from? I don't recall it. I do recall the overlord being allowed to use as many cards as it wants in its turn.

Looks like I have a rulebook to check at home.


From page 16 of Rulebook..

Rulebook wrote:
Two Overlord cards with the same name cannot be played on the same target in response to the same triggering condition.



- SK
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rule of Three
United States
Boston
MA
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Appreciated!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.