Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lords of Waterdeep» Forums » Rules

Subject: Completing a quest rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
criminal90210 anarch
msg tools
Can a player complete a quest without going to the inn n take the quest?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Miller
United States
Stigler
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you mean, can you complete a quest that is still sitting in the inn, then no (although you do complete quests after taking actions, so you may go to the inn, take a quest, then immediately complete it).

If you mean, can a player complete a quest they've already collected without going to the inn, then yes. Once you take a quest card (by starting with it, by getting it from the inn, via intrigue cards or quest rewards, etc) then you can complete it any time you take an action.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron
Switzerland
Leysin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jizai90 wrote:
Can a player complete a quest without going to the inn n take the quest?


You start with two quests, and there are other ways to acquire quests without going to the Inn to set off on one. You can complete one quest after each of your turns if you have enough minions and money to do so.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.