Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dominare» Forums » Rules

Subject: You may reveal it to reveal it to adjust your exposure -1 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Riley
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
There are a few agent cards which have this on them:

"When revealed, Recruit. If it is a , you may reveal it to reveal it to adjust your exposure -1"

(e.g. http://www.boardgamegeek.com/image/1420398/dominare)

What does it it mean? So say we revealed one of these cards in rank 3, and then find the profession listed when we do the Recruit action. Do we then reveal the new card in rank 4 and get -1 influence? This seemed wrong when we played last night as it would lead to a mismatch in the number of revealed agents between players.

So what we played was if you found the profession listed and chose to keep it, you could *show* it to the rest of the table before adding it to your hand to get a benefit of -1 influence.

Anyone else have a better interpretation?

Thanks
Adam
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicola Bocchetta
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would interpret the second "reveal" as "show the card just drawn to the other players".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
BibKamp318
Belgium
Beerse [near Turnhout]
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I guess it works like this "When revealed, Recruit. If it is a Scholar, you may show it to the other players to adjust your exposure -1"

When you show the new agent, the other players will know you have it
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.