Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fortress America» Forums » Rules

Subject: Drawing Partisan Cards/Placing Lasers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok so a video I watched showed the reviewer only drawing 2 Partisan cards during the US turn and placing 1 laser during the US turn.

Is that right? From the rules it seemed the US reinforces after each attacker reinforces, for example:

1) Western Invader reinforces, US draws 2 Partisan Cards and reinforces.
2) Southern Invader reinforces, US draws 2 Partisan Cards and reinforces.
3) Eastern Invader reinforces, US draws 2 Partisan Cards and reinforces.
4) US draws 2 Partisan Cards and reinforces.

Repeat.

Lasers also get added after each opponent (so 4 after turn 1, 8 after turn 2) but can only fire during US players turn (so massive volley every opponent moves/attacks/etc.

So... Am I really, really wrong on the rules lol
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
Wow, that is really wrong!

Don't the invaders just get absolutely slaughtered in your games?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Glass
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you are really really really wrong.

US reinforcements/laser steps are ONLY done in the US turn, which occurs after ALL the invader turn(s) are completed.

Ron
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow, ok... it just seems that the US side actually doesn't get enough reinforcements to fight back if they only get 2 partisan cards every 4 enemy attacks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcel van der pol
Netherlands
Leiden
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, a "stand and fight on the beach" approach for the USA is not going to work. You have to "defend in depth" and know when to take a step backwards. In the end, the need of the Invaders to defend captured territory from those pesky Partisans will spread his forces thinner and thinner untill the moment where the USA forces can pound the front-line invaders into the ground. But this takes time and patience.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.